Shanghai Dianji University

Shanghai, China

Shanghai Dianji University

Shanghai Dianli University (SMU) is a full-time university of higher learning jointly established by the Central government and Shanghai Municipality and administered mainly by Shanghai Municipality. Founded in 1951, the university was upgraded to undergraduate level in January 1985 and renamed As Shanghai Electric Power University. In December 2018, the university was renamed as Shanghai Electric Power University with the approval of the Ministry of Education. The university now has two campuses in Yangpu and Pudong, with more than 14,000 full-time students and 1,000 faculty members.

The school motto is “patriotic, Diligent, pragmatic, progressive”. The school adheres to the school-running policy of “Based on electricity, based on application, based on front-line” and sets up the school-running concept of “pragmatic and practical, rational and far-sighted”. Persisting in deepening reform and accelerating connotation construction, THE university has steadily increased its scale, level, quality and international influence, and gradually developed into an institution of higher learning with engineering as its main focus, science, management, economics and liberal arts as its main discipline, energy and electric power with distinctive characteristics and coordinated development of multiple disciplines.

IEEE and DRAA, the Digital Resource Acquisition Alliance of Chinese Academic Libraries, have entered into an open access read and publish agreement. This agreement makes it more convenient for corresponding authors to publish open access articles with IEEE’s industry leading journals and magazines as eligible authors pay reduced article processing charges (APCs) and may have the opportunity to pay no APCs as some of these costs are waived under the agreement.

Learn more about open access at Shanghai Dianji University