Tianjin University of Technology and Education

Tianjin, China

Tianjin University of Technology and Education

Tianjin University of Technology and Education, located in Tianjin, is a full-time normal higher Education college. Colleges and universities jointly built by the Ministry of Education and Tianjin Municipal People’s Government, the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security and Tianjin Municipal People’s Government [50], colleges and universities implementing the Excellent Teacher Training Plan of the Ministry of Education, colleges and universities receiving Chinese government scholarships for International students, and colleges and universities constructing high-level characteristic universities in Tianjin.

By The end of June 2021, the university covers an area of 540,000 square meters, with a building area of 460,000 square meters, and has more than 560 million yuan of teaching and research equipment assets. It has 10 secondary colleges, 6 teaching institutions and 51 undergraduate majors. It has 10 master’s degree programs in first-level disciplines and 4 professional master’s degree programs. There are 1,410 faculty members and more than 18,000 full-time undergraduates, postgraduates and doctoral students.

IEEE and DRAA, the Digital Resource Acquisition Alliance of Chinese Academic Libraries, have entered into an open access read and publish agreement. This agreement makes it more convenient for corresponding authors to publish open access articles with IEEE’s industry leading journals and magazines as eligible authors pay reduced article processing charges (APCs) and may have the opportunity to pay no APCs as some of these costs are waived under the agreement.

Learn more about open access at Tianjin University of Technology and Education