Università degli Studi dell’Insubria

Varese, Italy

Università degli Studi dell’Insubria

The Università degli Studi dell’Insubria was founded on the 14th of July 1998. It is a public, modern and dynamic university with over 12.000 students. The university offers undergraduate, graduate and higher education courses in Economics & Law, Human & Social Sciences, Healthcare, Science & Technology and Sports with 22 First Cycle Degrees, 3 Long Single Cycle Degrees, 14 Second Cycle Degrees (8 Double Degrees), 8 PhD Programs, 20 Graduate Schools of Medicine.

The University is among the first Institutions in Italy that adopted a new organizational network model, with two main poles in Varese and Como under a single seal, symbolizing the historical and cultural link with the communities of its territory.

The Università degli Studi dell’Insubria through the national contract between CRUI and IEEE has an unlimited open access agreement with IEEE that enables researchers to publish articles as open access without open access fees in all IEEE fully and hybrid open access journals. The agreement applies to all original research articles accepted for publication between August 1, 2022 and December 31, 2024. To benefit from this agreement, the corresponding author has to be affiliated with Università degli Studi dell’Insubria. Please use the correct institution name and your institutional email address during submission. It is recommended for authors to select the CC BY 4.0 license. The open access funding request will be approved by an administrator in the library.
Overlength page charges or color fees are not covered by the agreement and will be charged to authors.

Learn more about open access at Università degli Studi dell'Insubria