Università degli Studi di Brescia

Brescia, Italy

Università degli Studi di Brescia

The University of Brescia was officially established in 1982 with three Faculties, Economics, Engineering and Medicine. The Faculty of Law was added in 1996 and now it counts 8 departments, with about 16.000 students.

The University offers a wide range of educational programmes with Bachelor’s and Master of Science (MSc) degrees, postgraduate technical courses, schools of specialisation and PhD programmes in most areas: business and economics, engineering and technology, law, medicine and surgery.

The Università degli Studi di Brescia through the national contract between CRUI and IEEE has an unlimited open access agreement with IEEE that enables researchers to publish articles as open access without open access fees in all IEEE fully and hybrid open access journals. The agreement applies to all original research articles accepted for publication between August 1, 2022 and December 31, 2024. To benefit from this agreement, the corresponding author has to be affiliated with Università degli Studi di Brescia. Please use the correct institution name and your institutional email address during submission. It is recommended for authors to select the CC BY 4.0 license. The open access funding request will be approved by an administrator in the library.
Overlength page charges or color fees are not covered by the agreement and will be charged to authors.

Learn more about open access at Università degli Studi di Brescia