University of Illinois

Illinois, USA
University of Illinois logo

University of Illinois

The University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign is a public land-grant research university in Illinois in the twin cities of Champaign and Urbana. It is the flagship institution of the University of Illinois system and was founded in 1867.  The U of I System serves the people of Illinois through a shared commitment to excellence in teaching, research, public service, economic development, and healthcare. Faculty, staff, and students share their knowledge, expertise, and resources with residents in every corner of the state through public service and outreach programs.

The University of Illinois at Chicago is a major research university located in the heart of one of the world’s greatest cities. Ranked 23rd in the nation among public universities by the Wall Street Journal/Times Higher Education, UIC is Chicago’s largest and only public research university with 33,390 students, and an integral part of the educational, technological and cultural fabric of Chicago. UIC is recognized as one of the most ethnically rich and culturally diverse universities in America. With 16 academic colleges, including seven health science colleges, and the UIC John Marshall Law School, UIC prepares professionals in all areas of study and contributes to the economic development of Chicago and the state of Illinois.

Learn more about open access at University of Illinois Chicago

Learn more about open access at University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign