Institutional Partners

IEEE Open Access Agreements with Institutions

IEEE offers open access programs designed to make it convenient for institutions and funders to support and manage costs for authors, and simplify the publishing process by paying for article processing charges (APCs) in advance.

In order to support authors who wish to publish via open access, please see the list below with institutions that have open access agreements with IEEE and fund APCs. Links to each institution’s OA policy pages have been included where available.

If your institution is not listed, you may still be able to use your grant funds to cover APCs. You can also inquire with your institution’s open access administrator or librarian.

To see if your institution has an open access agreement with IEEE, browse the country list below, or enter your institution in the search field.

Aalto University logo

Aalto University

Espoo, Finland
AGH University of Science and Technology logo

AGH University of Science and Technology

Kraków, Poland

Austrian Science Fund (FWF)

Vienna, Austria

Berner Fachhochschule

Bern, Switzerland

Carinthia University of Applied Sciences

Klagenfurt, Austria
Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg logo

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

Oldenburg, Germany
CERN logo


Geneva, Switzerland
Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche logo

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche

Rome, Italy


Canberra, Australia

Danube University Krems

Donau, Austria
De Montfort University (DMU) logoq

De Montfort University (DMU)

Leicester, UK
Delft University of Technology logo

Delft University of Technology

Delft, Netherlands

Dublin City University

Dublin, Ireland

Eastern Switzerland University of Applied Sciences

Rapperswil-Jona, Switzerland

Eawag – Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology

Dübendorf, Switzerland
Electronic Information Service National Programme (EISZ) logo

Electronic Information Service National Programme (EISZ)

Budapest, Hungary

Empa – Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology

Dübendorf, Switzerland


Lausanne, Switzerland

ETH Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland

Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW

Windisch, Switzerland

FH Campus Wien

Wien, Austria

FH Graubünden

Chur, Switzerland

FH Joanneum

Graz, Austria
FinELib logo


Helsinki, Finland
Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft logo


Munich, Germany
Gdańsk University of Technology logo

Gdańsk University of Technology

Gdańsk, Poland
Gdynia Maritime University logo

Gdynia Maritime University

Gdynia, Poland
Google logo


California, USA
Heal-Link Logo




Delémont, Switzerland

Hochschule Luzern

Luzern, Switzerland
Instytut Badań Systemowych PAN logo

Instytut Badań Systemowych PAN

Warsaw, Poland



Johannes Kepler University Linz

Linz, Austria
Kahlifa University logo

Khalifa University

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Stockholm, Sweden
Lancaster University logo

Lancaster University

Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Liverpool John Moores University logo

Liverpool John Moores University

Liverpool, England, UK

Lodron Universität Salzburg

Salzburg, Austria

Lodz University of Technology

Łódź, Poland
LUT University logo

LUT University

Lappeenranta, Finland
Manchester Metropolitan University logo

Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester, UK

Maynooth University

Kildare, Ireland

Missouri State University

Missouri, USA

National University Of Ireland, Galway

Galway, Ireland
Newcastle University logo

Newcastle University

Newcastle, UK
Państwowa Wyższa Szkoła Zawodowa w Tarnowie logo

Państwowa Wyższa Szkoła Zawodowa w Tarnowie

Tarnów, Poland
Politechnika Lubelska logo

Politechnika Lubelska

Lublin, Poland
Politechnika Poznańska logo

Politechnika Poznańska

Poznań, Poland

PSI – Paul Scherrer Institute

Villigen, Switzerland
Qatar National Library logo

Qatar National Library

Ar-Rayyan, Qatar
Queen Mary University of London logo

Queen Mary University of London

London, England, UK
Queen’s University Belfast logo

Queen’s University Belfast

Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Ruhr-Universität Bochum logo

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Bochum, Germany

Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

Salzburg, Austria

Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana

Manno, Switzerland

St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences

St. Pölten, Austria
Tampere University logo

Tampere University

Tampere, Finland
Technische Universität Dresden (TUD) logo

Technische Universität Dresden (TUD)

Dresden, Germany

Technische Universität Graz

Graz, Austria

Technological University Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

Trinity College Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
TU Wien logo

TU Wien

Vienna, Austria

Università della Svizzera italiana

Lugano, Switzerland

Universität Bern

Bern, Switzerland

Universität Innsbruck

Innsbruck, Austria

University College Cork

Munster, Ireland

University College Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
University of Aberdeen logo

University of Aberdeen

Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien

Vienna, Austria

University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Wels, Austria

University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt

Neustadt, Austria

University of Basel

Basel, Switzerland
University of Birmingham logo

University of Birmingham

Birmingham, UK
University of Edinburgh logo

University of Edinburgh

Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

University of Fribourg

Fribourg, Switzerland
university of gavle logo

University of Gävle

Gävle, Sweden

University of Geneva

Geneva, Switzerland
University of Göttingen logo

University of Göttingen

Göttingen, Germany
University of Illinois logo

University of Illinois

Illinois, USA

University of Klagenfurt

Klagenfurt, Austria
University of Leeds logo

University of Leeds

Leeds, UK

University Of Limerick

Limerick, Ireland
University of Liverpool logo

University of Liverpool

Liverpool, UK

University of Manchester

Manchester, UK
University of Oulu logo

University of Oulu

Oulu, Finland
University of Paderborn logo

University of Paderborn

Paderborn, Germany
University of Sheffield logo

University of Sheffield

Sheffield, UK

University of St.Gallen

St. Gallen, Switzerland
University of Strathclyde logo

University of Strathclyde

Glasgow, Scotland, UK
UWE Bristol Logo

University of the West of England

Bristol, UK

University of Vienna

Vienna, Austria

University of Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland
VTT logo


Espoo, Finland
Warsaw University of Technology logo

Warsaw University of Technology

Warsaw, Poland

Wrocław University of Science and Technology

Wrocław, Poland

WSL – Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research

Birmensdorf, Switzerland

ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Winterthur, Switzerland